WSSDA Has a New President-Elect Plus a Run-Off

Ron Mabry

Voting for the Washington State School Directors’ Association (WSSDA) board officers election concluded last Friday with members selecting Ron Mabry of the Kennewick School District as the next president-elect of WSSDA.

Director Ron Mabry
Director Ron Mabry, Kennewick SD

“I look forward to working with everyone to promote this organization,” said Director Mabry. “Continuing WSSDA’s effort to represent all of the students of Washington state is my goal. Actively listening to different viewpoints will help reach that goal. Most importantly, I will work to keep the focus on the fact that everything we do is for the betterment of our students.”

As president-elect, Director Mabry will join the WSSDA Board of Directors following WSSDA’s annual conference in November. At that time, the current president-elect, Danny Edwards of the Riverview School District, will become WSSDA’s new president.

And a run-off for vice president

As the top two vote-getters, Jim Stoffer of Sequim School District and Sandy Hayes of Northshore School District will be on the run-off ballot for WSSDA vice president. Voting in the run-off will begin October 11 and end at 4 p.m. on October 25.

How to vote in the run-off

WSSDA will send an electronic ballot email to all current school directors in the WSSDA database. The email will be sent a minimum of two times and will contain a personalized link directly to the ballot. If a board member would like to update their email address with WSSDA, they should contact

Learn more about the run-off candidates for vice president by visiting WSSDA’s candidates page.